

Directorate-General for the Presidency Directorate for Relations with National Parliaments Legislative Dialogue Unit

# **Committee on Foreign Affairs**

# **Interparliamentary Committee Meeting**

# "Migration through the Western Balkans, proxy wars in the EU's neighbourhood and the Middle East Peace Process"

# List of Participants National Parliaments

Tuesday, 10 November 2015, 10.15 - 18.30 József Antall Building (JAN), Room 2 Q 2

> European Parliament Brussels



http://www.europarl.europa.eu/relnatparl/en/meetings.html

Closed on 2 November 2015

# (Bulgaria)

# (National Assembly)

Members:



#### Mr Boris STANIMIROV

Vice-Chair, Foreign Policy Committee *Reformist bloc - EPP* 



Officials:

#### Mr Gueorg GUEORGUIEV

Foreign Policy Committee *PP GERB - EPP* 

Mr Hristo KRAEVSKI National Parliament Representative

### (Greece)

#### (VOULI TON ELLINON)



#### Mr Konstantinos DOUZINAS

Chair, National Defence and Foreign Affairs Committee *SY.RIZ.A - GUE/NGL* 

#### Officials:

Ms Despina FOLA National Parliament Representative

# ITALIA (Italy)

# CAMERA DEI DEPUTATI

#### Ms Maria Chiara CARROZZA

Foreign and European Community Affairs Committee *Partito Democratico - S&D* 



<u>Officials:</u>

**Mr Filippo CINOGLOSSI** Official, Foreign and European Community Affairs Committee

Ms Maria SCHININÀ National Parliament Representative

# SENATO DELLA REPUBBLICA

Members:



Mr Francesco VERDUCCI

Foreign Affairs Committee *Partito Democratico - S&D* 

Officials:

**Mr Gianluca POLVERARI** Member of the Secretariat, Foreign Affairs Committee

Ms Beatrice GIANANI National Parliament Representative

# (Cyprus)

# (House of Representatives)

#### Members:



<u>Officials:</u>

#### **Mr Yiannos LAMARIS**

Chair, Committee on Internal Affairs *AKEL - GUE* 

Ms Maria SOTIRIOU GEORGIOU National Parliament Representative

# LIETUVA (Lithuania)

#### Members:



### Mr Audronius AŽUBALIS

**SEIMAS** 

Vice-Chair, Foreign Affairs Committee Homeland Union - Lithuanian Christian Democrats - EPP



Ms Vilija ALEKNAIT ABRAMIKIEN

Committee on European Affairs Homeland Union - Lithuanian Christian Democrats - EPP

<u>Officials:</u>

Ms Milda PETROKAITE Adviser, Foreign Affairs Committee Ms Živil PAVILONYT National Parliament Representative

# **LUXEMBOURG**

#### **CHAMBRE DES DEPUTES**

#### Mr Claude ADAM

Committee on Foreign and European Affairs, Defence, Foreign Aid and Immigration *Déi Gréng - Greens/EFA* 

Officials:

Members:

Mr Frederic BOHLER National Parliament Representative

# **MAGYARORSZÁG (Hungary)**

# ORSZÁGGY LÉS (National Assembly)

Members:



#### Officials:

#### Mr Zsolt NÉMETH

Chair, Foreign Affairs Committee *FIDESZ - EPP* 

Ms Noémi KORÁNYI Adviser, Foreign Affairs Committee

Ms Éva SZEKRÉNYES National Parliament Representative

# **NEDERLAND** (The Netherlands)

#### EERSTE KAMER (Senate)

#### Mr Nico SCHRIJVER

Chair, Standing committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Development Cooperation *Partij van de Arbeid - S&D* 

Staff member, Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and



Members:

<u>Officials:</u>

# TWEEDE KAMER (House of Representatives)

Members:



#### Ms Angelien EIJSINK

Ms Emma BRANDSEN

**Development Cooperation** 

Chair, Foreign Affairs Committee *Partij van de Arbeid - S&D* 

<u>Officials:</u>

Ms Suzanne NOLLEN National Parliament Representative

# ÖSTERREICH (Austria)

# NATIONALRAT

#### Ms Tanja WINDBÜCHLER-SOUSCHILL

Vice-Chair, Foreign Policy Committee *Die Grünen - Greens/EFA* 



Members:

#### Mr Andreas KARLSBÖCK

Foreign Policy Committee *FPÖ - ENF* 



#### Officials:

#### Mr Christoph VAVRIK

Foreign Policy Committee *NEOS - ALDE* 

**Mr Joseph WIRNSPERGER** Secretary, Foreign Policy Committee

**Mr Christian HÜTTERER** National Parliament Representative

# **ROMÂNIA (Romania)**

### CAMERA DEPUTATILOR (Chamber of Deputies)

#### Members:



#### Mr Dorin Silviu PETREA

Committee for European Affairs Social Democratic Party - S&D

Officials:

Members:

#### Mr Tudor DOBRINESCU National Parliament Representative

# SENAT

#### Mr Titus CORLATEAN

Chair, Joint Committee of Chamber of Deputies and Senate for Romania's accession to the Schengen area *National Social Party - S&D* 



Officials:

**Mr Petru FILIP** 

Chair, Foreign Affairs Committee Social Democrat Party - S&D

**Ms Oana-Alina UJENIUC** Parliamentary Expert, European Affairs Department

# **SLOVENIJA** (Slovenia)

# DRŽAVNI ZBOR (National Assembly)

Members:



#### Mr Jožef HORVAT

Chair, Committee on Foreign Policy NSi - New Slovenia - EPP



#### **Mr Branislav RAJI**

Deputy Chair, Committee on Foreign Policy SMC - Party of Modern Centre - ALDE

# **SLOVENSKO** (Slovakia)

# NÁRODNÁ RADA (National Council)

Members:



#### Mr Juraj DROBA

Vice-Chair, Foreign Affairs Committee *Non-attached - ECR* 

# **SVERIGE** (Sweden)

### RIKSDAGEN

#### <u>Members:</u>



#### Ms Jennie ÅFELDT

Committee on Social Insurance Sverigedemokraterna - EFDD



#### **Mr Markus WIECHEL**

Committee on Social Insurance Sverigedemokraterna - EFDD

# NORWAY

**STORTINGET** 

Members:



Mr Christian TYBRING-GJEDDE

Vice-Chair, Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and Defence The Progress Party - No group affiliation in the EP

Officials:

Mr Per NESTANDE National Parliament Representative

# Officials

(of Parliaments or Chambers not having a political delegation at the present meeting)

#### **DEUTSCHLAND** (Germany)

#### **BUNDESTAG**

Mr Fabian LANG, National Parliament Representative

#### HRVATSKA (Croatia)

#### HRVATSKI SABOR

Ms Martina KUSNJACIC, Secretary, Foreign Affairs Committee

Ms Tanja BABIC, National Parliament Representative

# MALTA

KAMRA TAD-DEPUTATI (House of Representatives)

Mr Kenneth CURMI, National Parliament Representative

#### POLSKA (Poland)

#### <u>SEJM</u>

Ms Anna TREBACZKIEWICZ, National Parliament Representative

#### <u>SENAT</u>

Ms Magdalena SKULIMOWSKA, National Parliament Representative

#### **EDUSKUNTA**

#### SUOMI (Finland)

Ms Laura FORSSELL, Assistant Liaison Officer