

Directorate-General for the Presidency Directorate for Relations with National Parliaments Legislative Dialogue Unit

Committee on Culture and Education

Interparliamentary Committee Meeting

"Education and Youth"

List of Participants National Parliaments

Thursday, 3 December 2015, 9.00 - 12.30 Paul-Henri Spaak Building (PHS), Room 3C050

> European Parliament Brussels



http://www.europarl.europa.eu/relnatparl/en/meetings.html

Closed on 25 November 2015

ESKÁ REPUBLIKA (Czech Republic)

POSLANECKA SNEMOVNA (Chamber of Deputies)

Members:



Mr Ond ej BENEŠÍK

Chair, Committee on European Affairs Christian and Democratic Union - Czechoslovak People's Party (KDU-CSL) - EPP

Official:

Ms Eva TETOUROVANational Parliament Representative

DEUTSCHLAND (Germany)

Members:



BUNDESTAG

Mr Philipp LENGSFELD

Committee on Education, Research and Technology Assessment CDU - EPP

Ms Silke LAUNERT

Committee on Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth *CSU - EPP*

Official:

Ms Gabriela M. Sierck National Parliament Representative

EESTI (Estonia)

<u>Members:</u>



RIIGIKOGU

Mr Mihkel RAUD

European Union Affairs Committee, Cultural Affairs Committee SDE - S&D



Mr Jaak MADISON

Cultural Affairs Committee
The Estonian Conservative People's Party - No group
affiliation in the EP

Officials:

Ms Angelika BERG

Adviser, Head of Secretariat of Cultural Affairs Committee

Ms Kristi SÕBER

National Parliament Representative

EIRE-IRELAND

DÁIL ÉIREANN (House of Representatives)

Members:



Ms Joanna TUFFY

Chair, Joint Oireachtas Committee on Education and Social Protection

Labour Party - S&D



Mr Jim DALY

Vice-Chair, Joint Oireachtas Committee on Education and Social Protection *Fine Gael - EPP*

Officials:

Mr Tom SHERIDAN

Clerk to the Joint Oireachtas Committee on Education and Social Protection

Ms Cait HAYES

National Parliament Representative

Members:



SEANAD ÉIREANN (Senate)

Mr Gerard CRAUGHWEL

Joint Oireachtas Committee on Education and Social Protection

Independent - No group affiliation in the EP

(Greece)

(VOULI TON ELLINON)



Mr Dimitrios BAXEVANAKIS

Standing Committee on Cultural and Educational Affairs SYRIZA - GUE/NGL

Ms Despina FOLA

National Parliament Representative

FRANCE

ASSEMBLEE NATIONALE

Members:



Mr Yves DURAND

Commission des affaires culturelles et de l'éducation *Socialiste, républicain et citoyen - S&D*



Ms Sandrine DOUCET

Commission des affaires européennes Socialiste, républicain et citoyen - S&D

Officials:

Ms Pensée CHAPPOTTEAU Administratrice, Affaires européennes

Mr Vincent VIVESNational Parliament Representative

ITALIA (Italy)

SENATO DELLA REPUBBLICA

Member:



Ms Michela MONTEVECCHI

Committee on Education *Movimento 5 stelle - EFDD*

Ms Francesca PUGLISI

Committee on Education *PD - S&D*

Official:

Ms Beatrice GIANANINational Parliament Representative

LATVIJA (Latvia)

Members:



SAEIMA

Mr J nis VUCĀNS

Chair, Education, Culture and Science Committee Union of Greens and Farmers - No group affiliation in the EP

Official:

Ms Elza BALDINA

Commission's consultant, Education, Culture and Science Committee

LIETUVA (Lithuania)

SEIMAS

,

Members:



Mr Aleksandras ZELTINIS

Education, Science and Culture Committee Lithuanian Social Democratic Party - S&D

Officials:

Ms Lina SKEBERDYT

Adviser, Education, Science and Culture Committee

Ms Živil PAVILONYT

National Parliament Representative

ÖSTERREICH (Austria)

<u>NATIONALRAT</u>

Members:



Ms Brigitte JANK

Vice-Chair, Committee on Education ÖVP - EPP

Officials:

Ms Alexandra BECKERClerk, Committee on Education

Mr Christian HÜTTERER

National Parliament Representative

SLOVENIJA (Slovenia)

DRŽAVNI ZBOR (National Assembly)

Members:



Ms Mirjam BON KLANJŠ EK

Chair, Committee on Education, Science, Sport and Youth Deputy Group of Unaffiliated Deputies - No group affiliation in the EP

Ms Irena KOTNIK

Vice-Chair, Committee on Education, Science, Sport and Youth Party of Modern Centre Deputy Group - ALDE

Official:

Ms Romana NOVAK

National Parliament Representative

SUOMI (Finland)

Member:



EDUSKUNTA

Ms Sanna LAUSLAHTI

Vice-Chair, Education and Culture Committee *National Coalition Party - EPP*

Official:

Ms Laura FORSSELL Assistant Liaison Officer

Officials of Parliaments or Chambers not having a political delegation at the present meeting

(Bulgaria)

(National Assembly)

Mr Hristo KRAEVSKI, National Parliament Representative

(Cyprus)

(House of Representatives)

Ms Mary SAVVA, National Parliament Representative

Ms Maria SOTIRIOU GEORGIOU, National Parliament Representative

ESKÁ REPUBLIKA (Czech Republic)

SENÁT (Senate)

Ms Terezie PISAROVA, National Parliament Representative

HRVATSKA (Croatia)

HRVATSKI SABOR

Ms Tanja BABIC, National Parliament Representative

ITALIA (Italy)

CAMERA DEI DEPUTATI

Mr Marco CERASE, Culture, Science and Education Committee

Ms Maria SCHININA', National Parliament Representative

MAGYARORSZÁG (Hungary)

ORSZÁGGY LÉS (National Assembly)

Ms Éva SZEKRÉNYES, National Parliament Representative

MALTA

KAMRA TAD-DEPUTATI (House of Representatives)

Mr Kenneth CURMI, National Parliament Representative

NEDERLAND (The Netherlands)

TWEEDE KAMER (House of Representatives)

Ms Janneke TIMMER, EU-adviser, Education, Culture and Science Committee

Ms Ilana ROODERKERK, National Parliament Representative

POLSKA (Poland)

SEJM

Ms Anna TR BACZKIEWICZ, National Parliament Representative

SENAT

Ms Magdalena SKULIMOWSKA, National Parliament Representative

PORTUGAL

ASSEMBLEIA DA REPÚBLICA

Ms Maria João COSTA, National Parliament Representative

ROMÂNIA (Romania)

SENAT

Ms Izabella MOLDOVAN, National Parliament Representative

UNITED KINGDOM

HOUSE OF COMMONS

Ms Anna CONNELL-SMITH, Specialist, Committee on Education