

# **Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs**

# **INTERPARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEE MEETING**

# Fundamental rights aspects of Roma inclusion and fighting anti-Gypsyism

# List of Participants National Parliaments

Closed on 11 October 2018

Thursday, 18 October 2018, 14:30-18:00 József Antall building, Room 4Q1 <sup>European Parliament - Brussels</sup>



http://www.europarl.europa.eu/relnatparl/en/meetings.html

# ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA / CZECH REPUBLIC

Poslanecká sněmovna / Chamber of Deputies

#### Members:



**Ms Eva MATYÁŠOVÁ** Committee on Petitions *ANO 2011 - ALDE* 



**Ms Jana PASTUCHOVÁ** Committee on Social Affairs *ANO 2011 - ALDE* 

**Officials:** 

**Ms Olga JIRKŮ** Secretary, Committee on Petitions

**Ms Eva TETOUROVÁ** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **DEUTSCHLAND / GERMANY**

Bundestag

Member:



Mr Axel MÜLLER Committee on Internal Affairs and Community CDU - EPP

#### **Mr Henning STUHR**

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **EIRE / IRELAND**

Seanad / Senate

#### Member:



Mr Martin CONWAY Joint Committee on Justice and Equality Fine Gael - EPP

**Official:** 

#### **Ms Cáit HAYES**

National Parliament representative for both chambers of the Irish Houses of the Oireachtas (based in Brussels)

#### ΕΛΛΑΔΑ / GREECE

Βουλή των Ελλήνων / Hellenic Parliament

#### Member:



**Ms Maria THELERITI** Vice-Chair, Standing Committee on Public Administration, Public Order and Justice *SYRIZA - GUE/NGL* 

#### **Official:**

**Ms Eleni SIANNA** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# HRVATSKA / CROATIA

Hrvatski sabor

#### Member:



**Mr Veljko KAJTAZI** Committee on Human and National Minority Rights Independent - Non-attached

**Official:** 

**Ms Tanja BABIĆ** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **MAGYARORSZÁG / HUNGARY**

Országgyűlés / National Assembly

#### Members:



**Mr István BAJKAI** Vice-Chair, Committee on Legislation *Fidesz - EPP* 



Mr Imre LÁSZLÓ Committee on Social Welfare DK - Demokratikus Koalíció - S&D

Official:

**Mr Csaba HUSZAR** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# PORTUGAL

Assembleia da República

#### Member:



**Ms Catarina MARCELINO** Committee on Constitutional Affairs, Rights, Freedoms and Guarantees *PS - S&D* 

**Official:** 

#### **Ms Cristina CORREIA**

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **ROMÂNIA / ROMANIA**

Camera Deputatilor / Chamber of Deputies

#### Member:



#### **Mr Daniel VASILE**

Vice-Chair, Committee for Human Rights, Cults and National Minorities Issues The parliamentary group of the national minorities - Non-attached

**Official:** 

**Mr Tudor DOBRINESCU** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### Senat

#### Member:



Mr Cătălin-Dumitru TOMA

Committee on European Affairs *National-Liberal Party - EPP* 

#### **Officials:**

**Ms Nicoleta ALDEA** Parliamentary Advisor, Committee on European Affairs

**Ms Izabella MOLDOVAN** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **SLOVENIJA / SLOVENIA**

Državni zbor / National Assembly

#### Member:



#### **Mr Predrag BAKOVIĆ**

Vice-Chair, Committee on the Interior, Public Administration and Local Self-Government Social Democrats Deputy Group (SD) - S&D

**Official:** 

Mr Zvonko BERGANT National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **SVERIGE / SWEDEN**

#### Riksdagen

#### Members:



**Ms Tina ACKETOFT** Committee on the Constitution *The Libaral Party - ALDE* 



**Mr Thomas HAMMARBERG** Committee on the Constitution *The Social Democratic Party - S&D* 



Mr Mikael STRANDMAN Committee on the Constitution The Sweden Democrats - ECR



**Ms Jessica WETTERLING** Committee on the Constitution *The Left Party - GUE/NGL* 

**Official:** 

**Ms Livia SPADA** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **CANDIDATE COUNTRY**

# MONTENEGRO

Skupština

#### Members:



**Mr Mihailo ANĐUŠIĆ** Committee on Human Rights and Freedoms *Democratic Party of Socialist - S&D* 



**Mr Momčilo MARTINOVIĆ** Committee on Human Rights and Freedoms *Democratic Party of Socialist - S&D* 



**Mr Mirsad MURIĆ** Committee on Human Rights and Freedoms *Democratic Party of Socialist - S&D* 

Officials:

**Ms Slava BURIC** Secretary, Committee on Human Rights and Freedoms

**Ms Sonja JOKIC** Assistant, Committee on Human Rights and Freedoms

# **OTHER CHAMBER**

#### **KOSOVO**\*

(\* This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/99 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence)

Assemby

#### Members:



**Ms Teuta HAXHIU** Chair, Committee on Human Rights, Gender Equality, Missing Persons and Petitions AAK - No group affiliation in the EP



**Mr Danush ADEMI** Committee on the Rights, Interests of the Communities and Return 6+ - No group affiliation in the EP



**Mr Veton BERISHA** Committee on Human Rights, Gender Equality, Missing Persons and Petitions *NISMA - No group affiliation in the EP* 



**Ms Aida DERGUTI** Committee on Internal Affairs, Security and Oversight of the Kosovo Security Force *PSD - No group affiliation in the EP* 

#### Mr Sami KURTESHI



Committee on Human Rights, Gender Equality, Missing Persons and Petitions LVV - No group affiliation in the EP

#### OFFICIALS OF PARLIAMENTS OR CHAMBERS NOT HAVING A POLITICAL DELEGATION AT THE PRESENT MEETING

#### **BELGIQUE / BELGIË / BELGIUM**

Sénat/Senaat

Mr Tim DE BONDT, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **DANMARK / DENMARK**

Folketinget

Mr Søren KOUSHEDE, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Mr Dennis Holm KNUDSEN, Assistant to the National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### ITALIA / ITALY

Senato della Repubblica

Ms Beatrice GIANANI, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **ΚΥΠΡΟΣ / CYPRUS**

Βουλή των Αντιπροσώπων / House of Representatives

Ms Mary SAVVA, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Ms Maria SOTIRIOU GEORGIOU, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### LIETUVA / LITHUANIA

Seimas

Mr Matas MALDEIKIS, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### MALTA

Kamra tad-deputati / House of Representatives

Ms Rodianne SPITERI, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## ÖSTERREICH / AUSTRIA

Nationalrat

Ms Laura HELLER, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **SUOMI / FINLAND**

Eduskunta

Mr Eero SÄYNÄJÄKANGAS, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Ms Tiia TAKALO, Assistant to the National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)