Directorate-General for the Presidency Relations with National Parliaments Legislative Dialogue Unit



## Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality INTERPARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEE MEETING

## "WOMEN'S POWER in Politics"

# List of Participants National Parliaments

Thursday, 7 March 2019, 9:00 - 12:30 József Antall building, Room JAN 402 European Parliament - Brussels



http://www.europarl.europa.eu/relnatparl/en/meetings.html

Closed on 25 February 2019

## Česko/Czechia

Poslanecká sněmovna / Chamber of Deputies

#### Members:



**Ms Lenka DRAŽILOVÁ** Committee on Social Affairs ANO 2011 - ALDE



Ms Eva MATYÁŠOVÁ Committee on Petitions ANO 2011 - ALDE

**Officials:** 

#### **Ms Olga JIRKŮ** Official of National Parliament - Secretary of the Committee on Petitions **Ms Eva TETOUROVÁ**

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## DANMARK / DENMARK

## Folketinget

#### Member:



Official:

## Ms Carolina Magdalene MAIER

Gender Equality Committee The Alternative - No group affiliation in the EP

> Ms Maria THOSTRUP JAKOBSEN, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels) Mr Søren KOUSHEDE National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## **EIRE / IRELAND**

Seanad / Senate

#### Member:



**Ms Lorraine CLIFFORD-LEE** Joint Committee on Justice & Equality *Fianna Fail - Non-attached* 

**Official:** 

Ms Cait HAYES, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## ΕΛΛΑΔΑ / GREECE

Βουλή των Ελλήνων / Hellenic Parliament

#### Member:



Vice Chair of the Standing Committee on Public Administration, Public Order and Justice SYRIZA- GUE/NGL

#### **Officials:**

**Ms Eleni SIANNA** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels) **Ms Vassiliki KARAMPOULI** Trainee

## FRANCE

Assemblée nationale

#### Members:



**Ms Marie-Pierre RIXAIN** Chair, Commeettee on women's rights and equal opportunities between men and women *La République en Marche – No group affiliation in the EP* 



**Ms Marie-Noëlle BATTISTEL** Vice - Chair, Commeettee on women's rights and equal opportunities between men and women Socialistes et apparentés - S&D

**Officials:** 

**Ms Alice GONDARD** Official of National Parliament

**Ms Faroudja OURIACHI** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## HRVATSKA / CROATIA

#### Hrvatski sabor

#### Members:



**Ms Ljubica MAKSIMČUK** Gender Equality Committee *Croatian Democratic Union – EPP* 



**Ms Romana JERKOVIĆ** Gender Equality Committee Social Democratic Party of Croatia – S&D

**Official:** 

**Ms Tanja BABIC** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## ITALIA / ITALY

#### Senato

#### Member:



**Ms Alessandra MAIORINO** Constitutional Affairs Committee *Movimento 5 stelle - EFDD* 

**Official:** 

## Ms Beatrice GIANANI

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Camera dei deputati

#### Member:



**Ms Valentina CORNELI** Constitutional Affairs Committee *Movimento 5 stelle - EFDD* 

**Official:** 

Ms Maria SCHININA National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## MAGYARORSZÁG / HUNGARY

Országgyűlés / National Assembly

#### Member:



**Ms Márta MÁTRAI** Deputy of the Speaker of the National Assembly *Fidesz - EPP* 

**Officials:** 

**Ms Karina BRANDENBURG** Official of National Parliament - Advisor

Ms Csaba HUSZAR National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## **ΚΥΠΡΟΣ / CYPRUS**

Βουλή των Αντιπροσώπων / House of Representatives

#### Member:



**Officials:** 

**Ms Mariella ARISTIDOU** 

Vice - Chair - House Standing Committee on Human Rights and on Equal Opportunities for Men and Women Democratic Rally Party (DISY) - EPP

> Ms Mary SAVVA National Parliament representative (based in Brussels) Ms Maria SOTIRIOU GEORGIOU National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## LIETUVA / LITHUANIA

Seimas

#### Member:



#### Ms Viktorija ČMILYTĖ-NIELSEN

Committee on European Affairs Liberals Movement Political Grou- ALDE

#### **Officials:**

Ms Dainora ASEVIČIENĖ Official of National Parliament - Advisor Ms Matas MALDEIKIS National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## LUXEMBOURG

Chambre des députés / Chamber of Deputies

#### Member:



**Official:** 

**Mr Dan BIANCALANA** Chair - Commission des Affaires intérieures et de l'Egalité entre les femmes et les hommes *LSAP - S&D* 

> Mr Frédéric Bohler National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## ÖSTERREICH / AUSTRIA

Bundesrat

#### Member:



Ms Elisabeth GROSSMANN

Chair - Equal Treatment Committee SPÖ - S&D

**Official:** 

**Mr Christian HÜTTERER** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## POLSKA / POLAND

Sejm

#### Member:



**Ms Joanna LICHOCKA** EU Affairs Committee *Law and Justice - ECR* 

**Official:** 

### Ms Agnieszka WACIAK National Parliament representative (based in Brussels) Mr Rafal CZARSKI National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Senat

#### Member:



Vice - Chair - Family, Senior and Social Policy Committee *Law and Justice - ECR* 

**Ms Bogusława ORZECHOWSKA** 

**Official:** 

Mr Wojciech KUŹMA National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## PORTUGAL

Assembleia da República

#### Members:



#### Ms Maria Germana ROCHA

Committee on Constitutional Affairs, Rights, Freedoms and Guarantees - Subcommittee for Equality and Non-discrimination *PSD - EPP* 



#### **Ms Carla-Ionela TAVARES**

Committee on Constitutional Affairs, Rights, Freedoms and Guarantees - Subcommittee for Equality and Non-discrimination *PS - S&D* 

#### **Official:**

#### Ms Cidalina LOURENÇO ANTUNES

Official of National Parliament - Advisor



## **ROMÂNIA / ROMANIA**

Camera Deputatilor / Chamber of Deputies

#### Member:



**Ms Cristina-Ionela IURIȘNIȚI** Committee on Equal Opportunities for Women and Men Union to Save Romania (USR) - No group affiliation in the EP

**Official:** 

**Mr Tudor DOBRINESCU** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## **UNITED KINGDOM**

House of Lords

#### Member:

## Baroness Jennifer RANDERSON

EU Internal Market sub-committee Liberal Democrat - ALDE



Official:

**Ms Francesca D'URZO** Official of National Parliament - Policy Analyst



## **NON-EU SCHENGEN COUNTRIES**

## NORWAY

Stortinget

Member:



**Mr Morten WOLD** 

Standing Committee of Culture and Family Affairs *Progress Party – No group affiliation in the EP* 

> Mr Per S. NESTANDE National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## OFFICIALS OF PARLIAMENTS OR CHAMBERS NOT HAVING A POLITICAL DELEGATION AT THE PRESENT MEETING

## **BELGIQUE / BELGIË / BELGIUM**

Chambre des représentants/Kamer van Volksvertegenwoordigers

**Ms Stéphanie ZOULIAMIS,** Official of National Parliament, Advisory Committee for Social Emancipation, Secretary

Sénat / Senaat

**Ms Iuna SADAT,** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels) **Mr Tim de BONDT,** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## **DEUTSCHLAND / GERMANY**

Bundestag

**Ms Susanne WALDHAUSER,** Official of a national political group **Mr Hennig STUHR,** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels) **Ms Hilal AYDEMIR**, Trainee of the national political group CDU/CSU

## MALTA

Kamra tad -Deputati / House of Representatives

Ms Rodianne SPITERI, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## **SLOVENIJA / SLOVENIA**

Državni zbor / National Assembly

Mr Zvonko BERGANT, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

## **SUOMI / FINLAND**

Eduskunta

**Ms Helmiina ÄIMÄLÄ,** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels) **Ms Ilona SEKIGUCHI,** National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)