Directorate-General for the Presidency Relations with National Parliaments Legislative Dialogue Unit



Subcommittee on Human Rights

INTERPARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEE MEETING

Human rights and the external actions of the EU and Member States

List of Participants National Parliaments

Tuesday, 20 November 2018, 9:00 - 12:30

József Antall building, Room JAN 6Q2

European Parliament - Brussels



http://www.europarl.europa.eu/relnatparl/en/meetings.html

Closed on 14 November 2018

BELGIQUE/BELGIË / BELGIUM

Sénat/Senaat

Member:



Ms Simone SUSSKINDMember, Federal Advisory Committee on EU Affairs *PS - S&D*

Official:

Ms Iuna SADAT

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA / CZECH REPUBLIC

Poslanecká sněmovna / Chamber of Deputies

Member:



Mr Jaroslav BŽOCHMember, Committee on European Affairs *ANO 2011 - ALDE*

Official:

Ms Eva TETOUROVÁ

DANMARK / DENMARK

Folketinget

Member:



Mr Rasmus NORDQVISTMember, Committee on European Affairs *The Alternative - No group affiliation in the EP*

Official:

Ms Dennis Holm KNUDSENNational parliament representative (based in Brussels)

DEUTSCHLAND / GERMANY

Bundestag

Members:



Ms Gyde JENSENChair, Committee on Human Rights and Humanitarian Aid *FDP - ALDE*



Ms Margarete BAUSEMember, Committee on Human Rights and Humanitarian Aid Bündnis 90/Die Grünen - Greens/EFA

Official:

Ms Gabriela SIERCK

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

EIRE / IRELAND

Dáil Éireann / House of Representatives

Members:



Ms Maureen O'SULLIVAN

Vice-Chair, Joint Committee on Foreign Affairs and Trade, and Defence
Independent - No group affiliation in the EP



Mr Tony McLOUGHLIN

Member, Joint Committee on Foreign Affairs and Trade, and Defence
Fine Gael - EPP

Officials:

Mr Noel MURPHY

Committee Clerk, Joint Committee on Foreign Affairs and Trade, and Defence

Ms Cait HAYES

ESPAÑA / SPAIN

Senado / Senate

Members:



Mr Manuel Guillermo ALTAVA Chair, Committee on Justice *Partido Popular - EPP*



Ms Rosa María ALDEAVice-Chair, Committee for Comprehensive Policies for People with Disabilities

Partido Socialista Obrero Español (PSOE) - S&D

Official:

Mrs Carmen SÁNCHEZ-ABARCA GORNALSNational parliament representative (based in Brussels)

FRANCE

Assemblé nationale

Member:



Mr Dominique POTIERMember, Committee on Economic Affairs *Socialistes et apparentés - S&D*

Official:

Mr Pierre BOSSE

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

ITALIA / ITALY

Camera dei deputati

Member:



Ms Simona SURIANOMember, Committee on Foreign and European Community Affairs *M5S - EFDD*

Officials:

Mr Massimiliano ELEONORI

Official, Committee on Foreign and European Community Affairs

Ms Maria SCHININA

Senato della repubblica

Member:



Mr Alberto AIROLAMember, Foreign Affairs Committee *M5S - EFDD*

Official:

Ms Beatrice GIANANINational parliament representative (based in Brussels)

LIETUVA / LITHUANIA

Seimas

Member:



Mr Valerijus SIMULIK
Chair, Committee on Human Rights
Lithuanian Farmers and Greens Union - Greens/EFA

MAGYARORSZÁG/HUNGARY

Országgyűlés / National Assembly

Members:



Mr Gábor STAUDT Vice-Chair, Committee on Justice Jobbik - No group affiliation in the EP



Mr László VÉCSEY Vice-Chair, Committee on Legislation *Fidesz - EPP*

Officials:

Ms Karina BRANDENBURG

Advisor, Directorate for Foreign Relations, EU Department

Ms Dóra PUSKÁS

MALTA

Kamra tad-Deputati / House of Representatives

Member:



Ms Claudette BUTTIGIEG Deputy Speaker *Nationalist Party - EPP*

Official:

Ms Rodianne SPITERINational parliament representative (based in Brussels)

ÖSTERREICH / AUSTRIA

Nationalrat

Member:



Mr Nikolaus SCHERAK Chair, Committee on Human Rights *NEOS - ALDE*

Official:

Mr Georg MAGERL Official

POLSKA / POLAND

Senat

Members:



Mr Robert MAMATOWChair, Human Rights, the Rule of Law and Petitions Committee Law and Justice - ECR



Mr Andrzej MIODUSZEWSKI
Member, Human Rights, the Rule of Law and Petitions
Committee
Law and Justice - ECR

Official:

Mr Wojciech KUŹMANational parliament representative (based in Brussels)

PORTUGAL

Assembleia da República

Members:



Mr Pedro BACELAR DE VASCONCELOSChair, Committee on Constitutional Affairs, Rights, Freedoms and Guarantees *PS - S&D*



Ms Ângela GUERRAMember, Committee on Foreign Affairs and the Portuguese
Communities *PSD - EPP*

Official:

Mr Fernando BENTO RIBEIRO

Advisor, Committee on Constitutional Affairs, Rights, Freedoms and Guarantees

ROMÂNIA / ROMANIA

Camera Deputatilor / Chamber of Deputies

Members:



Ms Erika BENKŐVice-Chair, Committee on European Affairs *UDMR - EPP*



Mr Petre-Florin MANOLEMember, Committee for Human Rights, Cults and National Minorities Issues *PSD - S&D*

Officials:

Mr Andrei POPA

Advisor, Directorate for Foreign Affairs and Protocol

Mr Ion-Tudor DOBRINESCU

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Senat

Members:



Mr Cristian-Sorin DUMITRESCU Chair, Foreign Policy Committee *PSD - S&D*



Mr Ákos DERZSIMember, Committee on Human Rights, Equal Opportunities, Cults and Minorities *UDMR - EPP*

Official:

Ms Izabella MOLDOVAN

ΕΛΛΑΔΑ / GREECE

Βουλή των Ελλήνων / Hellenic Parliament

Member:



Ms Eleni STAMATAKI
Member, Special Permanent Committee on Equality, Youth and
Human Rights
Syriza- GUE/NGL

Officials:

Ms Maria-Nikoletta KOLIARAKI Directorate on European Affairs

Ms Eleni SIANNA

OFFICIALS - FONCTIONNAIRES

HRVATSKA / CROATIA

Hrvatski sabor

Ms Tanja BABIĆNational parliament representative (based in Brussels)

SLOVENIJA / SLOVENIA

Državni zbor / National Assembly

Mr Zvonko BERGANT

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

SUOMI/FINLAND

Eduskunta

Ms Tiia TAKALO

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

ΚΥΠΡΟΣ / CYPRUS

Βουλή των Αντιπροσώπων / House of Representatives

Ms Mary SAVVANational parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Ms Maria SOTIRIOU GEORGIOUNational parliament representative (based in Brussels)