Directorate-General for the Presidency Relations with National Parliaments Legislative Dialogue Unit



Committee on Culture and Education

INTERPARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEE MEETING

Cultural and Creative Sectors in the EU

Updated list of Participants National Parliaments

Closed on 29 September 2016

Tuesday, 11 October 2016, 15:00 - 18:30

József Antall building, Room 6Q2

European Parliament - Brussels



http://www.europarl.europa.eu/relnatparl/en/meetings.html

BELGIQUE/BELGIË / BELGIUM

Sénat/Senaat

Members:



Mr Bart CARONChair, Committee on Culture, Youth, Sports and Media of the Flemish Parliament *Groen - Greens/EFA*



Mr Jos LANTMEETERSChair, Committee on Finance and Budget of the Flemish Parliament *N-VA - ECR*

Official:

Mr Tim DE BONDTNational parliament representative

БЪЛГАРИЯ / BULGARIA

Народно събрание / National Assembly



Mr Borislav MILANOV Vice-Chair, Committee on Culture and Media REFORMIST BLOC – BAPU, BCM, DSB, PPFD, UDF - EPP



Mr Ivan IVANOV
Committee on Culture and Media
REFORMIST BLOC – BAPU, BCM, DSB, PPFD, UDF - EPP

Official:

Mr Hristo KRAEVSKINational parliament representative

ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA / CZECH REPUBLIC

Senát / Senate

Members:



Mr Jiří ŠESTÁKVice-Chair, Committee on Education, Science, Culture, Human Rights and Petitions
STANHOPB - EPP



Ms Zuzana BAUDYŠOVÁCommittee on Education, Science, Culture, Human Rights and Petitions *ANO 2011 - ALDE*

Official:

Ms Terezie PISAROVANational parliament representative

DEUTSCHLAND / GERMANY

Bundestag

Members:



Ms Dr. Herlind GUNDELACH Vice-Chair, Committee on Culture and Media *CDU - EPP*

Officials:

Ms Eva-Kristina HANGEOfficial, CDU/CSU liason office Brussels

Ms Susanne WALDHAUSEROfficial, SPD liason office Brussels

Ms Svenja SÖHRENNational parliament representative

EESTI / ESTONIA

Riigikogu

Members:



Ms Heidy PURGA Committee on Cultural Affairs *Reform Party - ALDE*

Officials:

Ms Merje NOORLINDConsultant, Committee on Cultural Affairs

Ms Siiri SILLAJÕE

Coordinator of the Parliamentary Dimension of the Estonian Presidency of the Council of the EU, Chancellery of the Riigikogu Estonia

Mr Atko-Madis TAMMAR

Adviser, Committee on Cultural Affairs

ΕΛΛΑΔΑ / GREECE

Βουλή των Ελλήνων / Hellenic Parliament

Members:



Mr Nikolaos THIVAIOSStanding Committee on Cultural and Educational Affairs
Syriza - GUE/NGL

Official:

Ms Eleni SIANNA

National parliament representative

ESPAÑA / SPAIN

Senado / Senate



Mr Félix MONTES JORT Committee on Culture Socialist Party - S&D



Ms Marta TORRADO DE CASTRO Committee on Culture *Popular Party - EPP*

Official:

Ms Ana María ÁLVAREZ PABLOS Legal Adviser, Committee on Culture

Ms Carmen SÁNCHEZ-ABARCA GORNALSNational parliament representative

FRANCE

Assemblée nationale

Members:



Mr Patrick BLOCHEChair, Committee on Cultural Affairs and Education *Socialiste, écologiste et républicain - S&D*

Officials:

Ms Alexandra FEUILLADE

Head of secretariat, Committee on Cultural Affairs and Education

Mr Charles BORIAUD

Administrateur, Committee on European Affairs

Mr Vincent VIVES

National parliament representative

ITALIA / ITALY

Camera dei deputati

Members:



Ms Flavia PICCOLI NARDELLIChair, Committee on Culture, Science and Education *Partito democratico (PD) - S&D*



Mr Simone VALENTECommittee on Culture, Science and Education *M5S - EFDD*

Officials:

Ms Maria SCHININA'National parliament representative

Senato della repubblica



Mr Franco CONTE
Vice-Chair, Committee on Public Education, Cultural Heritage,
Scientific Research, Entertainment and Sports
Area Popolare - EPP



Mr Pietro LIUZZICommittee on Public Education, Cultural Heritage, Scientific Research, Entertainment and Sports *Gruppo Conservatori e Riformisti - ECR*

Official:

Ms Beatrice GIANANINational parliament representative

LATVIJA / LATVIA

Saeima



Mr Askolds KĻAVIŅŠCommittee on Education, Culture and Science
Union of Greens and Farmers parliamentary group - ALDE



Mr Juris VIĻUMSCommittee on Education, Culture and Science
Latvian Regional Alliance parliamentary group - No group affiliation in the EP

MALTA

Kamra tad-Deputati / House of Representatives

Members:



Mr Karl GOUDERParliamentary Group on the European Capital of Culture *Partit Nazzjonalista - EPP*

Official:

Mr Kenneth CURMINational parliament representative

ÖSTERREICH / AUSTRIA

Nationalrat

Members:



Mr Nikolaus ALM Chair, Committee on Culture NEOS – The New Austria and Liberal Forum - ALDE

Official:

Mr Christian HÜTTERERNational parliament representative

PORTUGAL

Assembleia da República



Ms Edite ESTRELAChair, Committee on Culture, Communication, Youth and Sport *PS - S&D*



Mr Pedro do Ó RAMOS

Committee on Culture, Communication, Youth and Sport
PSD - EPP



Ms Carla SOUSACommittee on Culture, Communication, Youth and Sport *PS - S&D*

Official:

Ms Maria João COSTANational parliament representative

ROMÂNIA / ROMANIA

Camera Deputatilor / Chamber of Deputies

Members:



Mr Florin-Alexandru ALEXE Committee on Culture, Art and Mass Media National Liberal Party (PNL) - EPP

Official:

Mr Tudor DOBRINESCUNational parliament representative

Senat

Members:



Mr Georgică SEVERINChair, Committee on Culture and Media
Social Democrat Party - S&D



Mr Daniel Cristian FLORIANCommittee on Culture and Media *National Liberal Party - EPP*

Official:

Ms Izabella MOLDOVANNational parliament representative

SLOVENIJA / SLOVENIA

Državni zbor / National Assembly

Members:



Mr Dragan MATIĆ Chair, Committee on Culture Party of Modern Centre (SMC) - ALDE

Official:

Ms Romana NOVAKNational parliament representative

SUOMI / FINLAND

Eduskunta

Members:



Ms Sari RAASSINACommittee on Education and Culture *The National Coalition Party - EPP*



Mr Jani TOIVOLACommittee on Education and Culture *Greens - Greens/EFA*

Officials:

Ms Satu TUOMIKORPI Liaison Officer

Ms Alma WAHRMANN

Assistant Liaison Officer

SVERIGE / SWEDEN

Riksdagen

Members:



Ms Isabella HÖKMARKCommittee on Cultural Affairs *The Moderate Party - EPP*



Ms Anna VIKSTRÖM

Comittee on Cultural Affairs

The Social Democratic Party - S&D

Official:

Ms Livia SPADANational parliament representative

OFFICIALS

OF PARLIAMENTS OR CHAMBERS NOT HAVING A POLITICAL DELEGATION AT THE PRESENT MEETING

ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA / CZECH REPUBLIC

Poslanecká sněmovna / Chamber of Deputies

Ms Eva TETOUROVA, National parliament representative

EIRE / IRELAND

Houses of the Oireachtas

Ms Cait HAYES, National parliament representative

HRVATSKA / CROATIA

Hrvatski sabor

Ms Tanja BABIĆ, National parliament representative

ΚΥΠΡΟΣ / CYPRUS

Βουλή των Αντιπροσώπων / House of Representatives

Ms Mary SAVVA, National parliament representative

Ms Maria SOTIRIOU GEORGIOU, National parliament representative

MAGYARORSZÁG/HUNGARY

Országgyűlés / National Assembly

Ms Éva SZEKRÉNYES, National parliament representative

POLSKA / POLAND

Sejm

Ms Magdalena SKRZYŃSKA, National parliament representative

Senat

Ms Magdalena SKULIMOWSKA, National parliament representative